Groupon spams!

A few weeks ago I subscribed to Groupon which give away these online coupons that entitles you for discounts (currently available in Klang, Selangor, Penang, Johor, and Sabah just joined in as well). I can’t remember when I subscribed, or how they manage to grab me to subscribe (Its not my usual nature to subscribe to anything!). However these coupons started to bore me.. and seeing myself as not a super-shopper.. I’ve decided to opt-out from Groupon.

Clicked the opt-out link and got into a dead page? So much for opting out.. they even got a form beside it to subscribe. Cheeky

So that’s it, this is going to my spam filter. Groupon sends about 2 or 3 emails per day, full of coupons.. I have no comments whether it’s a good deal or not, so if you guys are staying within their covered areas – I guess it’s no harm to checkout http://www.groupon.my/

Tags:

Leave a Reply

